FAQ

Welcome to the 40th FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH and to our new website. Since this year's festival edition will be a bit different than usual, we have compiled answers to the most important questions about our current festival edition for you here. The FAQs will be continuously updated until the festival starts.

We are looking forward to a great Birthday Edition and especially to welcoming you at FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH 2021!

Dates & Festival Venue

The festival will take place from Sunday, November 14 (Opening), to Saturday, November 20, 2021. The film programs will start on Monday, November 15.

FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH 2021 will take place at the University of Television and Film in Munich (HFF). The HFF is the festival center and festival cinema. You will find the HFF in the Museumsviertel at Bernd-Eichinger-Platz 1 opposite the Alte Pinakothek.

Adress: Bernd-Eichiger-Platz 1, 80333 München

The best way to get there is by bike or by public transport:

Nearby stops: 
Subway: 
U2 Königsplatz
Tram: 
27, 28 Karolinenplatz
Bus: 
58, 68, 100 Pinakotheken

MVV information

No. We focus on encounters! The FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH in 2021 is a presence festival, which means that the films in the ten competition programs and four special programs will be shown in the AudimaxX cinema of the HFF. The filmmakers and our team are looking forward to seeing you!

Most panels and workshops in the supporting program are also open to interested visitors. However, registration by e-mail is usually required. The exact information and the corresponding e-mail addresses can be found in the descriptions of the individual events.

The timetable with all times and venues at a glance is available in the printed program magazine, which is enclosed with the November issue of the event magazine "inMünchen". The program magazine is also available at the Festival Center and at various other locations in Munich. 

A digital edition of the festival magazine can be found here.

In the FILMS section you will find all festival films, in the EVENTS section all panels, workshops,... each with different filter options.

 

Tickets

As usual, tickets for FILMSCHOOLFEST screenings can be purchased online as well as at the festival box office. However, due to the current pandemic situation, we would like to ask you to use the webshop if possible. Advance sales has already started online.

Webshop: To order online tickets, always go to the respective film detail page on the FILMSCHOOLFEST website (FILMS). Simply click on the ticket icon there and then on to the Filmschoolfest webshop. There you can then buy one-way tickets or a festival pass for the entire festival period.
Note for accredited persons in the service area.

Box office: The festival box office is located in the foyer of the HFF during the festival. You can find information on opening hours here.

München Ticket: Tickets for the FILMSCHOOLFEST can also be purchased from our partner MT, both on the MT portal and at the München Ticket box offices (additional box office fee of 1 euro).

A one-way ticket costs 6 Euros (5 Euros ticket price + 1 Euro service fee).

A festival pass costs 30 euros.

Yes, when ordering via the FILMSCHOOLFEST webshop you need a corresponding account. If you do not yet have a customer account with München Ticket, you can create one free of charge during the order process.

Yes, there is a festival box office at the Festival Center HFF. You can find the opening hours here.

 

The Festival Pass allows you to redeem one ticket for each program. The tickets can be booked in the webshop or at the festival box office. The pass itself does not entitle you to admission.

Online: Go to the webshop via the film detail pages or here. Pick the program you want to see. Choose a seat. Put the ticket in the shopping cart. Log in with your customer number and the password you assigned. Then you can select "WEB Festival-Pass 0,00 Euro" for "Ermäßigung". Leave the checkmark for credit card at payment method (even if it seems illogical to you, "Code Filmschoolfest Voucher 2021 eingeben" has nothing to do with the festival pass). Check the necessary boxes and order your Print@Home ticket.

Festival box office: At the festival box office, please show the booking confirmation of your festival pass (the PDF you received at the time of purchase). The friendly employee at the box office will do the rest for you.

Currently there are no ticket restrictions due to the pandemic, so you can buy multiple tickets for you and your companions.

However, since 11-09-2021 the 2G rule applies in Munich for cultural events. This means that you can only attend FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH as a vaccinated or recovered person. In addition, there is no free choice of seats, but you book - as usual in the cinema - one or more seat ticket(s).

At the entrance, the applicable hygiene concept must be followed. For more info see below under the point "Safty".

Yes, for the screenings whose sale runs via the FILMSCHOOLFEST webshop, this is no problem. Put the tickets you want in your shopping cart and then it's best to go back to the film selection via the header in the store itself. Then you can add the tickets for the other films to your shopping cart and complete everything in one login and payment process.

Multiple tickets for different events can also be purchased at once at the festival box office.

In our FILMSCHOOLFEST webshop it is possible to pay by MasterCard, VISA or Sofortüberweisung.

You can pay cash or with a girocard (EC) at the FILMSCHOOLFEST box office. 

Unfortunately, the cinema tickets are excluded from return and exchange.

Tickets do not have to be personalized. At present, only the contact data of the person purchasing the ticket is collected during the online purchase, as he or she logs on to the webshop.

The award ceremony on Saturday evening can be attended by invitation only. But you have the opportunity to watch all award-winning films in the program "Best-of Filmschoolfest" on Saturday evening at 8 pm in the AudimaxX of the HFF!

No ticket needs to be purchased to attend the special events. However, registration by e-mail is required. The exact info and the respective e-mail address can be found on the page of the respective event in the EVENTS section.

Yes. Detailed information on tickets for wheelchair users and accompanying persons can be found here.

Films & Program

Four to five very different short films are shown in each film program. Many directors and other team members of the films have traveled from all over the world to the FILMSCHOOLFEST. They will come forward for a short Q&A after the screening of their film in the cinema. You as the audience can then ask questions about the film. After that, the next film will run.

This means that with each film program you will take a small trip around the world and can immerse yourself in very different topics and also get to know the makers of the films.

In order to create an authentic film experience, the films are always shown in their original sound. All films are usually provided with English subtitles.

No. The student short films from around the world have not undergone FSK testing and are therefore automatically only released for ages 18 and up, regardless of content.

Yes, the magazine is available at the festival center and at various other locations in Munich. It is also enclosed with the November issue of the event magazine "inMünchen". You can browse through it digitally here.

My Visit

Due to infection control measures (see the "Safety" section below) and the associated checking of proof of vaccination or convalescent status, you should allow generous time for the two-stage admission process. We recommend arriving approximately 60 minutes before the performance begins. 

Unfortunately, admission is no longer possible after the start of the screening.

Yes! We expect numerous young filmmakers from all over the world at FILMSCHOOLFEST.

If guests of the film team are present, there will of course be the opportunity to ask questions.

Audience Award

YES! Be sure to vote for the Audience Award. This is a very important prize for filmmakers.

Thanks to the commitment of the Freundeskreis Filmfest München, the prize is again endowed with 1,500 Euros this year - a big thank you for that!

Voting is very easy (see next question) and you are welcome to rate any film you have seen.

Online and very simple: The area for voting is located at the bottom of the film detail page of the respective FILM.

If you click on the star symbol with the description "Vote" in the title screen of the detail page, you will be taken there directly. Alternatively, you can simply scroll down. Under the heading "Voting for the Audience Award", you can then award up to five stars.

For verification, we then need the six (last) digits of the barcode number of the ticket you purchased for the film (the program). In addition, a captcha must be filled out for the purpose of security control.

You only need to enter your e-mail address if you would like to participate in the competition. In this case, you would also need to check the box for the conditions of participation.

Safety

The health of visitors, guests and staff is of course a top priority at FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH. Therefore, there is a comprehensive hygiene concept.

Currently the 2G rule applies in Munich for cultural events. This means that you can only attend FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH as a vaccinated or recovered person.

Please note that individual measures may have to be adapted at short notice. This FAQ will therefore be updated on an ongoing basis.

Please note that access is only possible under consideration of the current Corona regulation of the Free State of Bavaria for cultural events. At the current time (status: 11-09-2021 - level RED), cultural events are only possible in compliance with the 2G regulation. This proof is already checked when entering the building.

This information is updated regularly, please inform yourself (for example on the website of LH Munich). However, we assume that 2G will be valid for the entire festival period.

Only vaccinated and recovered persons may be admitted. A person is considered to have recovered if he or she tested positive for the coronavirus at least 28 days ago and no more than six months ago and can provide proof of this. A person is considered vaccinated if more than 14 days have passed since the final vaccination (as evidenced by a digital vaccination certificate or paper vaccination record). The final vaccination is usually the administration of the second dose, and the Johnson & Johnson vaccine is injected only once. In addition, in former recovered Covid-19 patients, a single dose may be deemed sufficient for immunization by the physician. Verification of vaccination or convalescent status and an identification document will be checked.

In principle, there is no entitlement to a refund of the ticket price in the absence of proof of 2G.

All guests are required to wear FFP2 masks during the festival, this rule also applies in the auditorium.

The cinema auditoriums are cleaned and disinfected after each screening. All other public areas such as the foyer, aisles, and restrooms are also cleaned and disinfected regularly. Hand sanitizer dispensers are also provided for festivalgoers to use. Additionally, we ask you to follow the familiar guidelines on safe hygiene to the extent possible.

If you should develop any sudden symptoms such as a cough, fever, headache, general fatigue, or a reduced sense of smell or taste, please refrain from attending the event. Please be advised that in case of suspicion, access to the event will be denied.

FAQ

Herzlich willkommen beim 40. FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH und auf unserer neuen Website. Da bei der diesjährigen Festivalausgabe einiges anders sein wird als gewohnt, haben wir hier Antworten auf die wichtigsten Fragen rund um unsere aktuelle Festivalausgabe für Sie zusammengestellt. Die FAQs werden bis Festivalbeginn kontinuierlich ergänzt.

Wir freuen uns auf eine großartige Birthday Edition und vor allem darauf, Sie beim FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH 2021 begrüßen zu können!

Termine & Festivalort

Das Festival findet von Sonntag, den 14. November (Opening), bis Samstag, den 20. November 2021 statt. Die Filmprogramme starten am Montag, den 15. November.

Das FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH 2021 findet an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film in München statt. Die HFF ist Festivalzentrum und Festivalkino. Sie finden die HFF im Museumsviertel am Bernd-Eichinger-Platz 1 gegenüber der Alten Pinakothek.

Adresse: Bernd-Eichiger-Platz 1 (an der Gabelsbergerstr.), 80333 München

Am besten kommen Sie mir den Rad oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln:

Haltestellen in der Nähe: 
U-Bahn: U2 Königsplatz
Tram: 27, 28 Karolinenplatz
Bus: 58, 68, 100 Pinakotheken

MVV Auskunft

Nein. Wir setzen auf Begegnung! Das FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH ist 2021 ein Präsenzfestival, das heisst, die Filme laufen in den zehn Wettbewerbs- und vier Sonderprogrammen im AudimaxX-Kino der HFF. Die Filmemacher:innen und unser Team freuen sich auf Sie!

Die meisten Panels und Workshops im Rahmenprogramm sind auch für interessierte Besucher zugänglich. Es ist jedoch in der Regel eine Anmeldung per E-Mail erforderlich. Die genauen Informationen und die entsprechenden E-Mail-Adressen finden Sie in den Beschreibungen der einzelnen Veranstaltungen.

Den Timetable mit allen Spielzeiten und -orten auf einen Blick gibt es im gedruckten Programm-Magazin, das der Novemberausgabe des Veranstaltungsmagazins "inMünchen" beiliegt. Außerdem liegt das Magazin im Festivalzentrum und an verschiedenen anderen Orten in Müchen aus. 

Eine digitale Ausgabe des Festivalmagazins finden Sie hier.

In der Rubrik FILME finden Sie alle Festivalfilme bei RAHMENPROGRAMM alle Panels, Workshops,... jeweils mit verschiedenen Filtermöglichkeiten.

 

Tickets

Wie gewohnt gibt es die Möglichkeit, Tickets für die FILMSCHOOLFEST-Vorstellungen sowohl online als auch an der Festivalkasse zu erwerben. Aufgrund der nach wie vor aktuellen Pandemiesituation möchten wir Sie allerdings bitten, nach Möglichkeit den Webshop zu nutzen. Der Vorverkauf hat begonnen.

Webshop: Zur Bestellung von Online-Tickets gelangen Sie immer über die jeweilige Filmdetailseite auf der FILMSCHOOLFEST-Website (FILME). Klicken Sie dort einfach auf das Ticket-Symbol und dann weiter in den Filmschoolfest-Webshop. Dort können Sie dann Einzeltickets oder einen Festival-Pass für den gesamten Festivalzeitraum kaufen.
Hinweis für Akkreditierte im Servicebereich.

Kasse: Die Festivalkasse finden Sie während des Festivals im Foyer der HFF. Infos zu den Öffnungszeiten finden Sie hier.

München Ticket: Auch bei unserem Partner MT können Sie Tickets für das FILMSCHOOLFEST kaufen, sowohl im MT-Portal als auch an den VVK-Stellen von München Ticket (zusätzliche VVK-Gebühr von 1 Euro).

Ein Einzelticket kostet 6 Euro (5 Euro Ticketpreis + 1 Euro Servicegebühr).

Ein Festivalpass kostet 30 Euro.

Ja, bei der Bestellung über den FILMSCHOOLFEST-Webshop benötigen Sie einen entsprechenden Account. Falls Sie noch kein Kundenkonto bei München Ticket haben, können Sie es kostenfrei während des Bestellvorgangs anlegen.

Ja, es gibt eine Festivalkasse im Festivalzentrum HFF. Die Öffnungszeiten finden Sie hier.

 

Der Festival-Pass erlaubt es für jedes Programm je ein Ticket einzulösen. Die Tickets können im Webshop oder an der Festival-Kasse gebucht werden. Der Pass selbst berechtigt nicht zum Einlass.

Online: Gehen Sie über die Filmdetailseiten oder hier in den Webshop. Suchen Sie das gewünschte Programm aus. Suchen Sie einen Platz aus. Legen Sie das Ticket in den Warenkorb. Loggen Sie sich mit ihrer Kundenummer und dem von Ihnen vergebenen Passwort ein. Dann können Sie bei Ermäßigung "WEB Festival-Pass 0,00 Euro" auswählen. Lassen Sie bei Zahlart das Häkchen bei Kreditkarte (auch wenn es Ihnen unlogisch erscheint, "Code Filmschoolfest Voucher 2021 eingeben" hat nichts mit dem Festivalpass zu tun). Setzen die notwendigen Häkchen und bestellen Sie Ihr Print@Home Ticket.

Festivalkasse: Zeigen Sie an der Festival-Kasse bitte die Buchungsbestätigung Ihres Festival-Passes vor (das PDF, das Sie beim Kauf erhalten haben). Den Rest macht die freundliche Mitarbeiterin an der Kasse für Sie.

Derzeit gibt es keine Beschränkungen bei der Anzahl von Tickets aufgrund der Pandemie, Sie können also mehrere Tickets für sich und Ihre Begleiter:innen kaufen.

Allerdings gilt seit dem 09.11.2021 die 2G-Regel in München für kulturelle Veranstaltungen. Das heißt, es können nur Geimpfte oder Genesene am FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH teilnehmen. Außerdem gibt es keine freie Platzwahl, sondern Sie buchen - wie im Kino üblich - eine oder mehrere Platzkarte(n).

Beim Einlass muss das geltenden Hygienekonzept befolgt werden. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie weiter unten unter der Überschrift SICHERHEIT.

Ja, für die Vorstellungen, deren Verkauf über den FILMSCHOOLFEST-Webshop läuft, ist das kein Problem. Legen Sie die gewünschten Tickets in den Warenkorb und gehen dann am besten über den Header im Shop selbst zurück zur Filmauswahl. Dann können Sie die Tickets für die weiteren Filme in Ihren Warenkorb legen und können alles in einem Login und Bezahlvorgang abschließen.

Auch an der Festival-Kasse können mehrere Tickets für verschiedene Veranstaltungen auf einmal erworben werden.

In unserem FILMSCHOOLFEST-Webshop ist eine Zahlung per MasterCard, VISA oder Sofortüberweisung möglich.

An der FILMSCHOOLFEST-Kasse können Sie bar oder mit Girocard (EC) bezahlen. 

Leider sind die Kinotickets von der Rückgabe und vom Umtausch ausgeschlossen.

Tickets müssen nicht personalisiert werden. Es werden beim Onlinekauf derzeit nur die Kontaktdaten der Person erhoben, die den Ticketkauf tätigt, da sie sich ja im Webshop anmeldet.

Die Preisverleihung am Samstag Abend kann nur auf Einladung besucht werden. Aber Sie haben die Möglichkeit, alle ausgezeichneten Filme im Programm "Best-of Filmschoolfest" am Samstag Abend um 20 Uhr im AudimaxX der HFF anzuschauen!

Für den Besuch der Rahmen-Veranstaltungen muss kein Ticket erworben werden. Allerdings ist eine Anmeldung per E-Mail erforderlich. Die genauen Infos und die jeweilige E-Mail-Adresse finden Sie auf der Seite der jeweilgen Veranstaltung im RAHMENPROGRAMM

Ja. Detaillierte Informationen zu Tickets für Rollstuhlfahrer:innen und Begleitpersonen finden Sie hier.

Filme & Programm

In jedem Filmprogramm laufen vier bis fünf ganz unterschiedliche Kurzfilme. Viele Regisseur:innen und auch andere Teammitglieder der Filme sind aus aller Welt zum FILMSCHOOLFEST angereist. Sie werden nach der Vorführung ihres Films im Kino jeweils für ein kurzes Q&A nach vorne kommen. Sie als Publikum können dann Fragen zum Film stellen. Danach läuft der nächste Film.

Das heißt mit jedem Filmprogramm machen Sie eine kleine Weltreise und können in ganz verschiedene Themen eintauchen und lernen auch noch die Macher:innen der Filme kennen.

 

Um ein authentisches Filmerlebnis zu schaffen, werden die Filme grundsätzlich im Originalton gezeigt. Alle Filme sind dabei i.d.R. mit englischen Untertiteln versehen.

Nein. Die studentischen Kurzfilme aus aller Welt haben keine FSK-Prüfung durchlaufen und sind deshalb unabhängig vom Inhalt automatisch erst ab 18 Jahren freigegeben.

Ja. Das Magazin liegt zum einen im Festivalzentrum und an verschiedenen anderen Orten in Müchen aus. Außerdem liegt es der Novemberausgabe des Veranstaltunsmagazins "inMünchen" bei. Digital können Sie es hier durchblättern.

Mein Besuch

Aufgrund der Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen (siehe untenstehenden Abschnitt „Sicherheit“) und der damit einhergehenden Kontrolle von Impfnachweisen bzw. Genesungsnachweis sollten Sie großzügig Zeit für den zweistufigen Einlass einplanen. Wir empfehlen, ca. 60 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn da zu sein.

Nach Beginn der Vorstellung ist leider kein Einlass mehr möglich.

Ja! Wir erwarten zahlreiche junge Filmemacher:innen aus aller Welt beim FILMSCHOOLFEST.

Sofern Gäste des Filmteams anwesend sind, wird es selbstverständlich die Möglichkeit geben, Fragen zu stellen.

Publikumspreis

JAAA! Stimmen Sie unbedingt für den Publikumspreis ab. Das ist für Filmschaffende ein ganz wichtiger Preis.

Dank des Engagements des Freundeskreis Filmfest München ist der Preis auch in diesem Jahr wieder mit 1.500 Euro dotiert - ein großes Dankeschön dafür!

Das Abstimmen geht ganz einfach (siehe nächste Frage) und Sie können gerne jeden Film bewerten, den Sie gesehen haben.

Online und ganz einfach: Der Bereich zum Voting befindet sich unten auf der Filmdetailseite des jeweiligen Films.

Wenn Sie im Titelbild der Detailseite auf das Stern-Symbol mit der Beschreibung „Vote“ klicken, gelangen Sie direkt dorthin. Alternativ können Sie aber auch einfach runterscrollen. Unter der Überschrift „Voting für den Publikumspreis“ können dann wie gewohnt bis zu fünf Sterne vergeben werden.

Zur Verifizierung benötigen wir anschließend die sechs (letzten) Ziffern der Barcodenummer des Tickets, das Sie für den Film (das Programm) erworben haben. Außerdem muss zwecks Sicherheitskontrolle ein Captcha ausgefüllt werden.

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse brauchen Sie nur anzugeben, wenn Sie am Gewinnspiel teilnehmen möchten. In diesem Fall müssten Sie außerdem ein Häkchen bei den Teilnahmebedingungen setzen.

Sicherheit

Die Gesundheit unserer Besucher:innen, Gäste sowie der Mitarbeiter:innen hat beim FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH selbstverständlich höchste Priorität. Deshalb gibt es ein umfassendes Hygienekonzept.

Derzeit gilt in München die 2G-Regel für kulturelle Veranstaltungen, das heißt nur Geimpfte und Genesene können das FILMSCHOOLFEST MUNICH besuchen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass einzelne Maßnahmen ggf. kurzfristig angepasst werden müssen. Diese FAQ werden daher fortlaufend aktualisiert.

Beachten Sie bitte, dass der Zugang nur unter Berücksichtigung der aktuellen Corona-Verordnung des Freistaats Bayern für kulturelle Veranstaltungen möglich ist. Zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt (Stand: 09.11.2021 – Stufe ROT) sind kulturelle Veranstaltung nur unter Beachtung der 2G-Regelung möglich. Dieser Nachweis wird bereits beim Betreten des Gebäudes kontrolliert. Ein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des Ticketpreises bei fehlendem 2G-Nachweis besteht grundsätzlich nicht.

Diese Information wird regelmäßig aktualisiert, bitte informieren Sie sich auch selbständig (beispielsweise auf der Seite der LH München).

Es dürfen nur Geimpfte und Genesene eingelassen werden. Als genesen gilt, wer vor mindestens 28 Tagen und höchstens einem halben Jahr positiv auf das Coronavirus getestet wurde und das nachweisen kann. Als geimpft gilt, bei wem seit der abschließenden Impfung mehr als 14 Tage vergangen sind (nachzuweisen durch ein digitales Impfzertifikat oder den Impfpass aus Papier). Die abschließende Impfung ist in der Regel die Gabe der zweiten Dosis, der Impfstoff von Johnson & Johnson wird nur einmal gespritzt. Zudem kann es sein, dass bei ehemaligen, genesenen Covid-19-Patienten vom Arzt eine einzelne Dosis für die Immunisierung als ausreichend erachtet wird. Kontrolliert wird der Impf- oder Genesenen-nachweis und ein Ausweisdokument.

Ein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des Ticketpreises bei fehlendem 2G-Nachweis besteht grundsätzlich nicht.

Für alle Gäste gilt beim Festivalbesuch grundsätzlich FFP2-Maskenpflicht, auch am Platz im Kinosaal.

Die Kinosäle werden nach jedem Screening gereinigt und desinfiziert. Alle anderen öffentlichen Bereiche wie Foyer, Gänge und Toiletten werden ebenfalls regelmäßig gereinigt und desinfiziert. Darüber hinaus stehen für die Festivalbesucher:innen Spender zur Handdesinfektion zur Verfügung. Des Weiteren bitten wir Sie, möglichst die bekannten AHA-Regeln einzuhalten.

Sollten bei Ihnen kurzfristig Symptome wie z.B. Husten, Fieber, Kopfschmerzen, allgemeine Schwäche, Geruchs- oder Geschmacksstörungen auftreten, bleiben Sie der Veranstaltung bitte fern. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis, dass im Verdachtsfalle ein Zugang zu der Veranstaltung verwehrt werden kann.