YOU COULD BE HERE ONE DAY

German Age Rating

To Pantaflix

The black electorate in the US is unpredictable. In 2016, 8% of their vote went to Donald Trump. According to some experts, the black vote will have determined the next president of the United States in the November 3 election. Surprisingly, Donald Trump of all people is managing to win over a large number of young black voters.


CLOSE UP is an annual educational project of the department of television journalism at the University of Television and Film Munich (HFF). Students travel abroad to create their own news reports and features. In February 2020 this year’s class filmed six news reports in Washington, DC on climate policy, racism, drug abuse, poverty, and the upcoming presidential election.




    • Duration: 16 Min.


Also in this Program:
AMERICAN DREAM
CONFESSIONS OF REPUBLICANS
FLOODLAND
I TEACH MY KIDS LOVE
LET'S TALK ABOUT RACE

tags: Documentary, Society, Politics

Credits

Director of Photography: Felix Länge

Film Editor: Marlena Molitor

Production Company: Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film Munich

Director: Marlena Molitor

biography

Marlena Molitor was born near Stuttgart, Germany, in 1994. After graduating from high school in 2013, she worked for a film production and a documentary film festival in Cape Town. After further internships, part-time jobs, and travel to various countries, she enrolled at the University of Television and Film Munich in 2016 to study documentary filmmaking and television journalism.

Screenings

as Pantaflix Stream (116 Min.)

YOU COULD BE HERE ONE DAY

Altersfreigabe

Zu Pantaflix

Die Schwarze Wählerschaft in den USA ist unberechenbar. 2016 gingen 8 % ihrer Stimmen an Donald Trump. Bei der Wahl am 3. November, hierüber sind sich manche Experten*innen einig, werden die Stimmen der Schwarzen Wähler*innen darüber entscheiden, wer der nächste Präsident der Vereinigten Staaten wird. Erstaunlicherweise gelingt es ausgerechnet Donald Trump, eine große Zahl junger Schwarzer für sich zu begeistern.


CLOSE UP ist ein jährlich stattfindendes Lehrprojekt der Abteilung Fernsehjournalismus an der HFF München. Studierende reisen in andere Länder und realisieren dort eigene Reportagen und Magazinbeiträge. Im Februar 2020 drehte der diesjährige Jahrgang sechs Beiträge in Washington, DC zu den Themen Klimapolitik, Rassismus, Drogenmissbrauch, Armut und die bevorstehende Präsidentschaftswahl.




    • Laufzeit: 16 Min.



Außerdem in diesem Programm:
AMERICAN DREAM
CONFESSIONS OF REPUBLICANS
FLOODLAND
I TEACH MY KIDS LOVE
LET'S TALK ABOUT RACE

tags: Dokumentarfilm, Gesellschaft, Politik

Credits

Kamera: Felix Länge

Schnitt: Marlena Molitor

Produktion (Firma): Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film Munich

Regie: Marlena Molitor

Biografie

Marlena Molitor wurde 1994 bei Stuttgart geboren. Nach ihrem Abitur 2013 arbeitete sie unter anderem bei einer Filmproduktion und einem Dokumentarfilmfestival in Kapstadt. Weitere Praktika, Nebenjobs und einige bereiste Länder später, begann sie im Jahr 2016 ihr Studium „Dokumentarfilm und Fernsehpublizistik“ an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film in München.

Vorstellungen

als Pantaflix Stream (116 Min.)