FLOODLAND

German Age Rating

To Pantaflix

Some people on the US East Coast are having to leave their homes because of more frequent flooding due to climate change. In Washington, however, influential lobbyists are making every effort to silence the issue. This film investigates the workings of climate policy in a country where the president trivializes climate change.


CLOSE UP is an annual educational project of the department of television journalism at the University of Television and Film Munich (HFF). Students travel abroad to create their own news reports and features. In February 2020 this year’s class filmed six news reports in Washington, DC on climate policy, racism, drug abuse, poverty, and the upcoming presidential election.




    • Duration: 17 Min.


Also in this Program:
AMERICAN DREAM
CONFESSIONS OF REPUBLICANS
I TEACH MY KIDS LOVE
LET'S TALK ABOUT RACE
YOU COULD BE HERE ONE DAY

tags: Documentary, Society, Politics, Environment

Credits

Director of Photography: Sarah Klewes

Film Editor: Elizaveta Snagovskaia

Production Company: Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film Munich

Director: Elizaveta Snagovskaia

biography

Elizaveta Snagovskaia studied theater at the Academy of Arts in St. Petersburg from 2009 to 2014. During this period, she was a dramatic consultant and art director at the Alexandrinsky and Bolshoi Drama Theaters and produced videos for stage productions in St. Petersburg and Vienna. She has been studying documentary film and television journalism at the University of Television and Film Munich (HFF) since 2015.

Screenings

as Pantaflix Stream (116 Min.)

FLOODLAND

Altersfreigabe

Zu Pantaflix

An der Ostküste der USA müssen Menschen ihre Häuser verlassen, weil das Klima sich drastisch ändert und Überschwemmungen immer häufiger werden. In Washington sitzen jedoch einflussreiche Lobbyist*innen, die sich allergrößte Mühe geben, das Problem zu verschweigen. Der Film geht der Frage nach, wie Klimapolitik in einem Land funktioniert, in dem der Präsident den Klimawandel verharmlost.


CLOSE UP ist ein jährlich stattfindendes Lehrprojekt der Abteilung Fernsehjournalismus an der HFF München. Studierende reisen in andere Länder und realisieren dort eigene Reportagen und Magazinbeiträge. Im Februar 2020 drehte der diesjährige Jahrgang sechs Beiträge in Washington, DC zu den Themen Klimapolitik, Rassismus, Drogenmissbrauch, Armut und die bevorstehende Präsidentschaftswahl.




    • Laufzeit: 17 Min.


Außerdem in diesem Programm:
AMERICAN DREAM
CONFESSIONS OF REPUBLICANS
I TEACH MY KIDS LOVE
LET'S TALK ABOUT RACE
YOU COULD BE HERE ONE DAY

tags: Dokumentarfilm, Gesellschaft, Politik, Umwelt

Credits

Kamera: Sarah Klewes

Schnitt: Elizaveta Snagovskaia

Produktion (Firma): Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film Munich

Regie: Elizaveta Snagovskaia

Biografie

Elizaveta Snagovskaia studierte von 2009 bis 2014 Theaterwissenschaft an der Kunstakademie in St. Petersburg. Währenddessen arbeitete sie als Dramaturgin und Art-Direktorin für das Alexandrinsky und das Bolshoi Drama Theater und produzierte Videos für Theateraufführungen in St. Petersburg und Wien. Seit 2015 studiert sie Dokumentarfilm und Fernsehjournalismus an der HFF München.

Vorstellungen

als Pantaflix Stream (116 Min.)