DON'T KNOCK

German Age Rating

For several years, Blanca and Carlos have preserved the room of their son, who disappeared. The mother waters the bonsai daily; the father does not dare to enter. One day, a ball breaks the window, forcing the couple to face the absence of their child.



  • Duration: 10 Min.

  • Film School: POLI, Politécnico Grancolombiano

Also in this Program:
HOFBRÄU TROPHY: LIQUIDS OF LIFE
HOFBRÄU TROPHY: DECISIONS
HOFBRÄU TROPHY: THE BEERBOARD
EYES SHUT
DO NOT FEAR
END OF SEASON

tags: Relationship, Family, Feature Film, Death

Cast: Claudia Elcure, Sebastián Ospina

Credits

Screenplay: Solanlli Lozano Ruíz, Karen Albarracín Montoya

Director of Photography: Juan Camilo Espinosa

Film Editor: Jorge Esteban Pitta

Production Designer: Valentina Hernández

Costume Design: Natalia Camacho

Sound: Andrés Zafra, Yeison Nieto, Karen Vanegas

Producer: Jennifer Forero Ciro

Director: Solanlli Lozano Ruíz, Karen Albarracín Montoya

biography

Karen Albarracin (first photo) was born in Bogotá, Colombia, in 1993. She studies film directing and cinematography production at Universidad Politecnico Grancolombiano. Her narratives experiment with diverse types of reality, mixing documentary and fiction. Following her first short fiction film NO TOCAR (DO NOT TOUCH) (2018), co-directed with Solanlli Lozano, she wrote and directed her second short film, PUERTO (PORT). Karen has also been the art director of various shorts. Her first full-length screenplay was for CÓLERA MORBO, directed by Alfonso Acosta.


Solanlli Lozano (second photo), born in 1994, grew up in the Paraíso neighborhood in suburban Bogotá, Colombia. She studied cinematography and journalism at Universidad Politecnico Grancolombiano. REC (2015) was nominated as the best university Web series in FISMED (the International Web Series Festival of Medellín), where it received special mention. Following her first short fiction film NO TOCAR (DO NOT TOUCH), co-directed with Karen Albarracin, she wrote and directed her second short film, ¿DONDE VIVES? (WHERE DO YOU LIVE?) (both 2018).


 

Screenings

Wednesday, 11/21/2018, 2:30 PM (75 Min.)
Filmmuseum
Friday, 11/23/2018, 7:30 PM (75 Min.)
Filmmuseum

DON'T KNOCK

Altersfreigabe

Der Sohn ist weg, schon seit Jahren. Sein Zimmer jedoch ist noch da, mit all den charakteristischen, auch geheimen Dingen, die ihm gehörten. Blanca gibt dem Bonsai täglich Wasser, Carlos will nicht eintreten. Bis ein Ball durchs Fenster fliegt und die Scherben von beiden aufgeräumt werden müssen.



  • Laufzeit: 10 Min.

  • Filmschule: POLI, Politécnico Grancolombiano

Außerdem in diesem Programm:
HOFBRÄU TROPHY: LIQUIDS OF LIFE
HOFBRÄU TROPHY: DECISIONS
HOFBRÄU TROPHY: DAS BIERBOARD
EYES SHUT
DO NOT FEAR
END OF SEASON

tags: Beziehung, Familie, Spielfilm, Tod

Darsteller: Claudia Elcure, Sebastián Ospina

Credits

Drehbuch: Solanlli Lozano Ruíz, Karen Albarracín Montoya

Kamera: Juan Camilo Espinosa

Schnitt: Jorge Esteban Pitta

Produktionsdesign: Valentina Hernández

Kostüme: Natalia Camacho

Ton: Andrés Zafra, Yeison Nieto, Karen Vanegas

Produzent: Jennifer Forero Ciro

Regie: Solanlli Lozano Ruíz, Karen Albarracín Montoya

Biografie

Karen Albarracin (oben) wurde 1993 in Bogotá, Kolumbien, geboren. Sie studierte Regie und Kamera an der Universidad Politecnico Grancolombiano. Mit ihren Werken will sie sich an der Schnittstelle von Fiktion und Dokumentarischem bewegen. Nach ihrem ersten Kurzfilm NO TOCAR (DO NOT TOUCH), den sie 2018 gemeinsam mit Solanlli Lozano geschrieben und gedreht hat, folgte im selben Jahr ihr zweiter Kurzfilm PUERTO (PORT). Sie hat zudem bei verschiedenen Kurzfilm als Art Director gearbeitet und schrieb das Drehbuch zu Alfonso Acostas Spielfilm CÓLERA MORBO.


Solanlli Lozano (unten), geboren 1994, wuchs in dem Viertel Paraíso in Bogotá, Kolumbien, auf. Sie studierte Kamera und Journalismus an der Universidad Politecnico Grancolombiano. Beim Internationalen Festival für Webserien in Medellin bekam sie eine „Special Mention“ für ihre Webserie REC (2015). Auf ihren ersten Kurzfilm NO TOCAR (DO NOT TOUCH), den sie 2018 gemeinsam mit Karen Albarracin geschrieben und gedreht hat, folgte im selben Jahr der Kurzfilm DONDE VIVES (WHERE DO YOU LIVE).


 

Vorstellungen

Mittwoch, 21.11.2018, 14:30 Uhr (75 Min.)
Filmmuseum
Freitag, 23.11.2018, 19:30 Uhr (75 Min.)
Filmmuseum