Award winners 2019

Best Film:
VFF Young Talent Award

Sponsor: VFF Verwertungsgesellschaft der Film- und Fernsehproduzenten mbH
Prize: 10,000 €


LAST CALL

by Hajni Kis
University of Theatre and Film Arts, Hungary

The Jury:
From the very first frame up until the bittersweet ending, this young filmmaker convinced us of her amazing directorial skills by telling her story in a tragic and comic way at the same time. Capturing one day in the life of chaotic but warmhearted 61-year-old Anikó, director Hajni Kis made us laugh and cry, often at the same time.The heroine, Anikó, is a mother, ex-wife, and former nurse, but most of the time she is a human being who is trying to find her place in a world that might no longer have a need for her. Hajni Kis manages to surprise her audience with very delicate, well-observed, and emotional moments up until the very end, when she allows her brave heroine to find inner peace in the most unexpected way. We’re looking forward to seeing much more coming out of this young director’s mind.

 

Best Script:
Luggi Waldleitner-Award

Sponsor: Family Waldleitner
Prize: 3,000 €

BLACKWOOD

by Kalu Oji (director & screenwriter)
Victorian College of the Arts, Australia

The Jury:
This is a glimpse of an ordinary but extraordinary dayin the life of a single mother and her teenage child, a delicate portrait of a fragile relationship that finds happiness in an intimate way. As in a poem, the filmmaker takes us to a tender moment of reconciliation between two people who feel unheard. BLACKWOOD gives us a glimpse of a very specific reality. It proves to be a cinematic pearl, beautifully framed on film.

 

Best Documentary:
ARRI-Award

Sponsor: Arnold & Richter Cine Technik
Prize: 4,000 € worth of rental services by ARRI


THE OPPOSITE OF LOVE IS NOT HATE

by Hadas Hechter
The Jerusalem Sam Spiegel Film School, Israel

The Jury:
This film finds a cinematic language for the so often unspeakable. Left in the dark at first, the viewer slowly fathoms the dimension of an account of family history. Using amontage of archival material and interviews, the film reflects upon violent gazes, abuse, and domestic violence. Instead of stressing collective trauma, it explores a common strategy of resilience and the strong bond of siblinghood. Not believing in secrets,THE OPPOSITE OF LOVEIS NOT HATE makes a formally clever case for radical honesty.

 

Best Camera:
Student Camera Award

Sponsor: Film & TV Kamera
Prize: 2,000 €

AN IRRELEVANT DIALOGUE

Camera: Kenneth Cyrus
Satyajit Ray Film and Television Institute, India
Trailer

The Jury:
Precise frames, long takes, almost no movement at all: the cinematographic story is there, capturing the right moments, just being around, letting time pass. There is no hurry at all. The camera work leads us discreetly into the lives of an old couple as they wait for their right to die. Sometimes less is more. Congratulations from the jury to DP Kenneth Cyrus for AN IRRELEVANT DIALOGUE!

 

Best Animation:
zweiB Award

Sponsor: zweiB GmbH
Prize: prize money of € 1,000 and a professional DCP-Mastering (worth € 1,500)


INSIDE ME

by Maria Trigo Teixeira
Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf, Germany

The Jury:
INSIDE ME creates a small universe with wonderful and poetic animations that interact with a very strong voice-over in an unexpected way. An uncomfortable subject is treated with grace and sensitivity in all its many facets, with no fear of unconfessed feelings or thoughts. Maria Trigo Teixeira ably leads us on an intimate but universal journey.

 

ARTE-Shortfilm-Award

Sponsor: Arte
Prize: Arte buys the broadcast rights to a film (fictional genre) no longer than 15 minutes for up to € 6,000



GHAZAAL

by Ragini Bhasin
Chapman University’s Dodge College of Film & Media Arts, USA
Trailer

The Jury of the ARTE-Shortfilm-Award:
A young girl at a refugee camp is at the center of this tender and clever short film, which has an almost documentary feel to it. Becoming a woman, “being unclean”, and searching for tampons, all the while in impoverished circumstances, is told in stark, vivid imagery. We offer our sincere congratulations to filmmaker Ragini Bhasin on her intense portrait of a woman in the excellent film GHAZAAL and are delighted to present her with the ARTE Short Film Award.

 

Best Production:
Panther-Award

For students of a European university
Sponsor: Panther GmbH
Prize: Panther's state-of-the-art dolly equipment for a period of four weeks worth 5,000 €


The festival jury with winner Jonatan Etzler (middle)


GET READY WITH ME

by Jonatan Etzler (director), Johan Lundström (producer)
Stockholm Academy of Dramatic Arts, Sweden
Trailer

The Jury:
This unsettling but brilliant thriller is full of surprises about manipulative power struggles, disinformation, and bullying among the very young in highschool, made possible by new and in principle very promising visual technologies like YouTube, set against a backdrop of a total lack of intergenerational communication. It’s amovie about the new domestic cinema tribally distributed on social media, a truly universal phenomenon raging in “progressive” northern Europe as well as around the globe. Formally, the movie is very well shot, acted, and edited. It moves at a dizzying pace: the rhythm of our times.

 

Prix Interculturel

Sponsor: Interfilm Akademie München
Prize: 1,500 €


Three jury members and one happy winner: from left to right - Cornelia Corba, Dr. Peter Marinković, Alice Gadbled, Gundi Doppelhammer


ROCK OUT

by Alice Gadbled
Institut des Arts de Diffusion, Belgium

The Interfilm Jury:
"That’s just not done!" — The subject of grieving and death is surrounded by taboos and uncertainties. This film encourages people to follow their instincts and find their own individual way of dealing with grief while also being strengthened by the community. It promotes treating a big, heavy subject with humor and ease. The story is handled with trust, wit, and respect for one’s individual personality. Unpretentiously and with a keen sense of expressive imagery, Alice Gadbled, the actors and actresses, and the camera succeed — despite the presence of death — in celebrating life.

 

SPECIAL MENTION

ARMED LULLABY

by Yana Ugrekhelidze
Academy of Media Arts Cologne, Germany

The Interfilm Jury:
This animated documentary about the Abkhazian civil war shows the escape of refugees from the point of view of four children and four different escape routes. This film moves us with its expressive imagery and its courage to interweave different techniques. The film’s nonverbal language is both silent and stirring; it contrasts the cruelty of war and the misery of flight with a gentle aesthetic, combining religious symbolism, fairy-tale imaginés, and poignant music

 

Most original film:
Wolfgang-Längsfeld-Award

Sponsor: Freundeskreis-Wolfgang-Längsfeld e.V.
Prize: 3,000 €


Jury and winner: from left to right - Sergio Guataquira Sarmiento, Sabine Bachthaler, Maya Yadlin and Uli Möller

 

FINE

by Maya Yadlin
Minshar School For the Arts, Israel
Trailer

The Jury of the Wolfgang-Längsfeld-Award:
The jury liked the directing and framing, which create a special atmosphere between characters in a daily situation. The story is told without any pretension. It’s true, organic, and full of humor and humanity. The first shot is already an intelligent composition that puts the characters in the right place to start a film in a simple and efficient way. This film is set in a small universe that reflects feelings we all know: feelings of anger, feelings of love, feelings of distance, and feelings of intimacy —in general, the typical universe of a family. Family can be complicated, but at the end of the day it’s very simple: we have to deal with each other or we have to leave each other. Imagine this is happening in the middle of nowhere, in the desert, in a car, and in Israel, but it’s FINE. The Wolfgang Längsfeld Award for 2019 goes to Maya Yadlin and her film FINE from the Minshar School for Art.

 

Audience Award

Sponsor: Freundeskreis FILMFEST MÜNCHEN
Prize: € 1,500

FINE

by Maya Yadlin
Minshar School For the Arts, Israel
Trailer

 

Special Mentions


DISTANCE

by Grace Swee
Columbia University, USA

The Jury:
Moving on is not a simple thing, and leaving someone behind can be even harder.This film captures the relationship between and old woman and her mother with cold warmth — escalating to a severe act of violence — but how beautifully it leads us through the horrible act of killing one’s own mother (even if she’s a ghost)! It is never too late to confront one’s past.The jury wishes to give honorable mention to the movie DISTANCE, directed by Grace Swee.

 


EADEM CUTIS: THE SAME SKIN

by Nina Hopf
Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany

The Jury:
This is an account of overlapping experience, siblinghood, and changes in the expression of one’s identity and one’s body. Haptics and the sense of touch are condensed by the formal decision to work with the layering of bodyprints. This animation visualizes the intersection of realities and creates a space for difference and likeness to be discussed. Honorable mention goes to EADEM CUTIS: THE SAME SKIN.

 

Climate Clips Award

Sponsor: Nagelschneider Stiftung
Prize: 1. Prize - 5,000 €, 2. Prize - 3,000 €, 3. Prize - 1,000 €


From left to right: Sonja Reichel and Gisela Scola (both Nagelschneider Stiftung), Franziska Unger (1. Prize for APOCALYPSE AIRLINES), Philipp Link (3. Prize for MY GRANDMA), Festival Director Diana Iljine and Pascal Schelbli (2. Prize for THE BEAUTY)


1. Prize: APOCALYPSE AIRLINES
by Camille Tricaud & Franziska Unger
HFF München, Germany

The Climate-Clips-Jury:
"Climate-damaging air travel by tourists flying on a fictitious airline wins us over with the brilliance of a choreographed satire. The jury offers its sincere congratulations on this well-deserved first prize."

2. Prize: THE BEAUTY
by Pascal Schelbli
Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg, Germany

The Climate-Clips-Jury:
"Poetic footage shows the world’s oceans, threatened by discarded plastic, as deceptively idyllic. When will nature strike back? In awarding the second prize, the jury wishes to praise the fantasy of this bizarre coexistence."

3. Prize: MY GRANDMA
by Philipp Link
HFF München, Germany

The Climate-Clips-Jury:
"Their grandparents’ memories of their far-flung vacations are a global climate issue for today’s grandchildren. Authentically presented, in the jury’s opinion, using historical footage and honored with the third prize."

 

Hofbräu Trophy

Sponsor: Staatliches Hofbräuhaus in München
Prize: 1. Prize - 5,000 €, 2. Prize - 3,000 €, 3. Prize - 2,000 €

From left to right: Lukas Schwarz-Danner (2. Prize for PRICELESS), David Diebold und Paul Hirschauer (3. Prize for REVENGE OF THE KRONKORKEN), Oliver Poeschel (Hofbräu München), Festival Director Diana Iljine, Albert Meisl (accepted the award on behalf of Rupert Höller, 1. Prize for THE GOLDEN RING)

 

1. Prize: THE GOLDEN RING
by Rupert Höller
UMDK, Filmakademie Wien, Austria

The Hofbräu-Jury:
Filmmaker Rupert Höller has a talent for close observation and for imaginatively linking ideas — or have you ever looked at a gold-rimmed glass and thought of a wedding ring? In a few vivid images set to a simple but fitting musical soundtrack, this clip tells us a little story, or perhaps a very big story. And the words “I do” apply to us as well: We do wish to award him the first prize. Congratulations!

2. Prize: PRICELESS
by Danilo Pejakovic, Lukas Schwarz-Danner & Gretta Sammalniemi
HFF München, Germany

The Hofbräu-Jury:
Sometimes “drastic” images are needed to make us aware that climate change threatens all areas of our lives — even our consumer culture! We enjoy the tongue-in-cheek approach that Danilo Pejakovic, Lukas Schwarz-Danner, and Gretta Sammalniemi take to this serious topic and employ in the finest advertising aesthetic. Congratulations!

3. Prize: REVENGE OF THE KRONKORKEN
by Paul Hirschauer & David Diebold

The Hofbräu-Jury:
This commercial deftly plays with genre elements: a thrillingly directed movie trailer, set to good music, advertises the next great horror film. And the fact that it’s the unnoticed little bottle caps that take revenge demonstrates that the filmmakers have a good sense of humor. Congratulations to Paul Hirschauer and David Diebold!

Preisträger 2019

Bester Film:
VFF Young Talent Award

Stifter: VFF Verwertungsgesellschaft der Film- und Fernsehproduzenten mbH
Preis: 10.000 €


LAST CALL

von Hajni Kis
University of Theatre and Film Arts, Ungarn

Die Festival Jury:
"Vom ersten Bild bis zum bittersüßen Ende überzeugte uns die junge Filmemacherin von ihrem herausragenden Regietalent, indem sie ihre Geschichte auf tragische und komische Weise zugleich erzählte. Die RegisseurinHajni Kis, die einen Tag im Leben der chaotischen, aber warmherzigen 61-jährigen Anikó festhält, brachte uns zum Lachen und Weinen – oft zur gleichen Zeit. Die Heldin, Anikó, ist eine Mutter, Ex-Frau und ehemalige Krankenschwester. Aber meistens ist sie ein Mensch, eine Frau, die versucht, ihren Platz in einer Welt zu finden, die sie vielleicht nicht mehr braucht. Hajni Kis gelingt es, ihr Publikum mit sehr zarten, gut beobachteten und emotionalen Momenten zu überraschen, bis zum Schluss, wenn sie ihrer tapferen Heldin erlaubt, auf die unerwarteteste Weise inneren Frieden zu finden. Wir sind schon gespannt auf die kommenden Ideen und Filme dieser jungen Regisseurin."

 

Bestes Drehbuch:
Luggi Waldleitner-Preis

Stifter: Familie Waldleitner
Preis: 3.000 €

BLACKWOOD

von Kalu Oji (Regie & Drehbuch)
Victorian College of the Arts, Australien

Die Festival-Jury:
Es ist ein Blick auf einen gewöhnlichen, aber doch außergewöhnlichen Tag im Leben einer alleinerziehenden Mutter und ihres heranwachsenden Sohnes. Ein zartes Porträt einer zerbrechlichen Beziehung, die Glück auf eine vertraute Weise findet. Wie in einem Gedicht führt uns der Filmemacher zu einem zarten Moment der Versöhnung zwischen zwei Menschen, die das Gefühl haben, nicht gehört zu werden. BLACKWOOD gibt uns einen Einblick in eine sehr spezifische Lebenswelt und erweist sich als eine filmische Perle, die wunderschön auf Film eingefangen ist.

 

Bester Dokumentarfilm:
ARRI-Award

Stifter: Arnold & Richter Cine Technik
Preis: Sachleistungen-Rental ARRI im Wert von 4.000 €



THE OPPOSITE OF LOVE IS NOT HATE

von Hadas Hechter
The Jerusalem Sam Spiegel Film School, Israel

Die Festival-Jury:
Dieser Film findet eine filmische Sprache für das so oft Unsagbare. Zunächst im Dunkeln gelassen, eröffnet sich denZuschauer*innen langsam die Dimension dieser Familiengeschichte. Mit einer Montage aus Archivmaterial und Interviews reflektiert der Film über Missbrauch und häusliche Gewalt. Anstatt das kollektive Trauma zu betonen, untersucht der Film die psychische Widerstandskraft und die starke Bindung unter Geschwistern. THE OPPOSITE OF LOVEIS NOT HATE verweigert sich dem Geheimhalten und ist ein gelungenes Plädoyer für radikale Ehrlichkeit.

 

Beste Kamera:
Student Camera Award

Stifter: Film & TV Kamera
Preis: 2.000 €

AN IRRELEVANT DIALOGUE

Kamera: Kenneth Cyrus
Satyajit Ray Film and Television Institute, Indien
Trailer

Die Festival-Jury:
Präzise Bilder, lange Takes, fast keine Bewegung: Die kinematografische Geschichte ist da, fängt die richtigen Momente ein, drängt sich nicht auf, lässt die Zeit vergehen. Es gibt keine Eile. Die Kameraarbeit führt uns diskret in das Leben eines alten Paares, das für sein Recht für einen selbstbestimmten Tod kämpft. Manchmal ist weniger mehr. Herzlichen Glückwunsch von der Jury an DP Kenneth Cyrus für AN IRRELEVANT DIALOGUE!

 

Beste Animation:
zweiB Award

Stifter: zweiB GmbH
Preis: Preisgeld von € 1.000 und ein professionelles DCP-Mastering (im Wert von ca. € 1.500)


INSIDE ME

von Maria Trigo Teixeira
Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf, Deutschland

Die Festival-Jury:
INSIDE ME schafft ein kleines Universum mit wunderbaren und poetischen Animationen, die mit einem sehr starken Voice-over auf ungewohnte Weise interagieren. Ein unbequemes Thema wird mit Anmut und Sensibilität in all seinen vielen Facetten behandelt – ohne Angst vor unausgesprochenen Gefühlen oder Gedanken. Maria Trigo Teixeira nimmt uns geschickt mit auf eine intime und zugleich universelle Reise.

 

ARTE-Kurzfilmpreis

Stifter: arte Television
Preis: Ankauf eines Films bis max. 15 Minuten Länge und bis 6.000 €


GHAZAAL

von Ragini Bhasin
Chapman University’s Dodge College of Film & Media Arts, USA
Trailer

Die Jury des ARTE-Kurzfilmpreises:
Ein junges Mädchen im Flüchtlingslager steht im Mittelpunkt dieses zarten und klugen Kurzfilms, der fast dokumentarisch anmutet. Frau werden, „unrein sein“ und sich auf die Suche nach Binden zu machen, all dies unter armseligsten Bedingungen, wird in schlichten einprägenden Bildern erzählt. Wir gratulieren herzlich der Filmemacherin Ragini Bhasin zu ihrem intensiven Frauenporträt und dem großartigen Film „GHAZAAL“ und freuen uns, den ARTE Kurzfilmpreis zu überreichen.

 

Beste Produktion:
Panther-Preis

Für Studenten einer Hochschule im europäischen Raum
Stifter: Panther GmbH
Preis: Dolly-Ausstattung für vier Wochen im Wert von 5.000 €


Die Festival-Jury mit Preisträger Jonatan Etzler (Mitte)


GET READY WITH ME

von Jonatan Etzler (Regie), Johan Lundström (Produktion)
Stockholm Academy of Dramatic Arts, Schweden
Trailer

Die Festival-Jury:
Dieser beunruhigende, aber brillante Thriller steckt voller Überraschungen und erzählt von manipulativen Machtkämpfen, Desinformation und Mobbing in einer Schulklasse. Möglich wird dies durch neue und – im Prinzip sehr vielversprechende – visuelle Technologien wie YouTube. Auf der anderen Seite fehlt eine Kommunikation zwischen den Generationen. Es ist ein Film über das neue heimische Kino, wo sich alles wie ein Lauffeuer auf Social Media verbreitet, ein wahrhaft universelles Phänomen, das sowohl im "fortschrittlichen" Nordeuropa als auch auf der ganzen Welt Einzug hält. Formal überzeugt der Film mit einer sehr guten szenischen Auflösung, Schauspielführung und hervorragendem Schnitt. Er bewegt sich in einem schwindelerregenden Tempo: dem Rhythmus unserer Zeit.

 

Prix Interculturel

Stifter: Interfilm Akademie München
Preis: 1.500 €


Die Jurymitglieder mit der glücklichen Gewinnerin: v.l.n.r. Cornelia Corba, Dr. Peter Marinković, Alice Gadbled, Gundi Doppelhammer


ROCK OUT

von Alice Gadbled
Institut des Arts de Diffusion, Belgien

Die Interfilm-Jury:
"Das macht man nicht" - beim Thema "Trauer und Tod" gibt es viele Tabus und Unsicherheiten. Dieser Film macht Mut, den eigenen Gefühlen zu folgen, einen individuellen Weg mit der Trauer zu gehen und gleichzeitig Stärkung in der Gemeinschaft zu erfahren. Er bestärkt darin, ein großes, schweres Thema mit Humor und Leichtigkeit zu behandeln. Die Geschichte ist mit Vertrauen, Witz und Respekt vor der individuellen Persönlichkeit geführt. Unprätentiös und mit feinem Gespür für ausdrucksstarke Bilder gelingt es Alice Gadbled, Schauspieler*innen und Kamera - trotz der Präsenz des Todes - das Leben feiern zu lassen.

 

SPECIAL MENTION

ARMED LULLABY

von Yana Ugrekhelidze
Academy of Media Arts Cologne, Deutschland

Die Interfilm-Jury:
Der animierte Dokumentarfilm über den Abchasischen Bürgerkrieg zeigt die Flucht aus der Sicht von vier Kindern und vier verschiedene Fluchtwege. Dieser Film berührt mit seinen ausdrucksstarken Bildern und dem Mut, unterschiedliche Techniken zu verweben. Die wortlose Sprache des Films ist still und aufwühlend, sie stellt der Grausamkeit des Krieges und dem Elend der Flucht eine sanfte Ästhetik gegenüber, verbindet religiöse Symbolik mit märchenhaften Imaginés und einer berührenden Musik.

 

Originellster Film:
Wolfgang-Längsfeld-Preis

Stifter: Freundeskreis-Wolfgang-Längsfeld e.V.
Preis: 3.000 €


Die Jury mit der Gewinnerin: v.l.n.r. Sergio Guataquira Sarmiento, Sabine Bachthaler, Maya Yadlin und Uli Möller


FINE

von Maya Yadlin
Minshar School For the Arts, Israel
Trailer

Die Jury des Wolfgang-Längsfeld-Preises:
Der Jury gefielen die Regie und die Bildgestaltung, die eine besondere Atmosphäre zwischen den Charakteren in einer Alltagssituation schaffen. Die Geschichte wird ohne jegliche Anmaßung erzählt. Sie ist wahrhaftig, natürlich und voller Humor und Menschlichkeit. Bereits das erste Bild ist eine intelligente Komposition, die die Charaktere an die richtige Ausgangsposition bringt, um einen Film auf einfache und zugleich effiziente Weise beginnen zu lassen. Dieser Film spielt in einem kleinen Universum, das Gefühle widerspiegelt, die wir alle kennen: Gefühle der Wut, Gefühle der Liebe, Gefühle der Distanz und Gefühle der Intimität – eben das typische Universum einer Familie. Familie kann kompliziert sein, aber am Ende ist es ganz einfach: Wir müssen uns miteinander auseinandersetzen oder wir müssen uns trennen. Stellen Sie sich vor, dies geschieht mitten im Nirgendwo, in der Wüste, in einem Auto und in Israel, aber es ist FINE. Der Wolfgang Längsfeld Preis für 2019 geht an Maya Yadlin und ihren Film FINE von der Minshar School for Art.

 

Publikumspreis

Stifter: Freundeskreis FILMFEST MÜNCHEN
Preis: € 1.500

FINE

von Maya Yadlin
Minshar School For the Arts, Israel
Trailer

 

Special Mentions


DISTANCE

von Grace Swee
Columbia University, USA

Die Festival-Jury:
Weitermachen ist keine einfache Sache. Und jemanden zurückzulassen kann noch schwieriger sein. Dieser Film fängt die Beziehung zwischen einer älteren Frau und ihrer Mutter mit kalter Wärme ein, die in einer Gewalttat eskaliert. Aber der Film führt die Zuschauer*innen auf eine behutsame Art und Weise durch diesen doch schrecklichen Akt, die eigene Mutter zu töten (auch wenn sie ein Geist ist)! Es ist nie zu spät, sich der eigenen Vergangenheit zu stellen. Die Jury möchte den Film DISTANCE von Grace Swee lobend erwähnen.

 


EADEM CUTIS: THE SAME SKIN

von Nina Hopf
Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Deutschland

Die Festival-Jury:
Der Film beschreibt sich überlagernde Erfahrungen, im Verhältnis zwischen Geschwistern und durch Veränderungen der eigenen Identität und des eigenen Körpers. Haptisch verdichtet durch die formale Entscheidung, mit dem Übereinanderlegen von Körperabdrücken zu arbeiten. Diese Animation verbildlicht das Aufeinandertreffen von Realitäten und schafft einen Raum in dem das Anderssein diskutiert werden kann. Eine lobende Erwähnung geht an EADEM CUTIS: THE SAME SKIN.

 

Climate Clips Award

Stifter: Nagelschneider Stiftung
Preis: 1. Platz - 5.000 €, 2. Platz - 3.000 €, 3. Platz - 1.000 €


Von links nach rechts: Sonja Reichel und Gisela Scola (beide Nagelschneider Stiftung), Franziska Unger (1. Platz für APOCALYPSE AIRLINES), Philipp Link (3. Platz für MY GRANDMA), Festivaldirektorin Diana Iljine und Pascal Schelbli (2. Platz für THE BEAUTY)


1. Platz: APOCALYPSE AIRLINES
von Camille Tricaud & Franziska Unger
HFF München, Deutschland

Die Climate-Clips-Jury:
"Der klimaschädigende Lufttourismus mit einer imaginierten Fluglinie überzeugt mit der Brillanz einer choreographierten Satire. Die Jury gratuliert herzlich zum verdienten 1. Preis."

2. Platz: THE BEAUTY
von Pascal Schelbli
Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg, Deutschland

Die Climate-Clips-Jury:
"Poetische Filmaufnahmen zeigen die vom Plastikmüll bedrohten Weltmeere als eine trügerische Idylle. Wann schlägt die Natur zurück? Die Jury lobt mit einem 2. Preis die Phantastik dieser abwegigen Koexistenz."

3. Platz: MY GRANDMA
von Philipp Link
HFF München, Deutschland

Die Climate-Clips-Jury:
"Die Reiselust ihrer Großeltern wird heutigen Enkeln in ihren Erinnerungen zu einer Frage des Weltklimas. Für die Jury in historischen Aufnahmen authentisch festgehalten und mit dem 3. Preis geehrt."

 

Hofbräu Trophy

Stifter: Staatliches Hofbräuhaus in München
Preis: 1. Platz - 5.000 €, 2. Platz - 3.000 €, 3. Platz - 1.000 €

Von links nach rechts: Lukas Schwarz-Danner (2. Platz für PRICELESS), David Diebold und Paul Hirschauer (3. Platz für REVENGE OF THE KRONKORKEN), Oliver Poeschel (Hofbräu München), Festivaldirektorin Diana Iljine, Albert Meisl (in Vertretung für Rupert Höller, 1. Platz für THE GOLDEN RING)

 

1. Platz: THE GOLDEN RING
von Rupert Höller
UMDK, Filmakademie Wien, Österreich

Die Hofbräu-Jury:
Filmemacher Rupert Höller ist ein genauer Beobachter und ein phantasievoller Ideen-Verknüpfer – oder haben sie bei einem Glas mit Goldrand schon einmal an einen Ehering gedacht? In wenigen starken Bildern untermalt von simpler, aber passender Filmmusik wird uns eine kleine oder vielleicht ganz große Geschichte erzählt… Und das „Ja, ich will“ gilt auch für uns: Wir wollen ihm gerne den ersten Preis überreichen. Herzlichen Glückwunsch!

2. Platz: PRICELESS
von Danilo Pejakovic, Lukas Schwarz-Danner & Gretta Sammalniemi
HFF München, Deutschland

Die Hofbräu-Jury:
Manchmal braucht es „drastische“ Bilder, die uns vor Augen führen, dass der Klimawandel alle Bereiche unseres Lebens bedroht: Auch die Genusskultur! Wir freuen uns über das Augenzwinkern, mit dem Danilo Pejakovic, Lukas Schwarz-Danner und Gretta Sammalniemi das ernste Thema aufgreifen und in bester Werbeclip-Ästhetik erzählen. Herzlichen Glückwunsch!

3. Platz: REVENGE OF THE KRONKORKEN
von Paul Hirschauer & David Diebold

Die Hofbräu-Jury:
Der Spot spielt gekonnt mit Genre-Elementen: ein spannend inszenierter und gut vertonter Filmtrailer wirbt hier für den nächsten großen Horrorfilm. Und dass es die kleinen unbeachteten Kronkorken sind, die sich rächen werden, zeigt, dass die Filmemacher ein gutes Gespür für Humor haben. Herzlichen Glückwunsch an Paul Hirschauer und David Diebold!