FAQs Mobile Shop

1. Can I use the Mobile Shop with my smartphone?

The Mobile Shop is optimized for all typical web browsers like Apple iOS, Google Android, Blackberry OS and Windows Phone.

 

2. How can I purchase tickets in the Mobile Shop?

You add the tickets for the screening you would like to see to your shopping cart. Then click on “Order without Festival Pass” and fill in your personal data. Click on “Continue” and “Shopping Cart” to go back to your shopping cart. Check your shopping cart and confirm with “Checkout”. After clicking on “Purchase” you can pay with your credit card or by bank debit (‘SEPA-Basislastschrift’). Please note payment by bank debit is only possible with a German bank account. (See no. 15 to use your Festival Pass for your purchase.)

 

3. How can I make payments in the Mobile Shop?

You can pay with your credit card or by bank debit ('SEPA-Basislastschrift'). Please note payment by bank debit is only possible with a German bank account.

 

4. Can I see a movie by showing the confirmation code?

No. You can only enter the movie theater with an original ticket. Please show your confirmation code at the Festival Box Office and pick up your tickets there. You can print the email with the confirmation code or just bring your smartphone with the confirmation code to the Festival Box Office.

 

5. How do I get the tickets I purchased in the Mobile Shop?

You receive your tickets at the Festival Box Office. If you purchased your tickets or if you redeemed your Festival Pass / voucher in the Mobile Shop, you receive a confirmation code on your smartphone and per email. You are required to bring this confirmation email/your smartphone with the confirmation code to the Festival Box Office. You also have to bring the credit/debit card that was used in the Mobile Shop (not necessary for tickets redeemed with vouchers).

 

6. What happens if I lose my smartphone with the confirmation code?

You always receive an additional email with your confirmation code. Just print the email and bring it to the Festival Box Office. You also have to bring the credit/debit card that was used in the Mobile Shop.

 

7. What happens if my shopping cart runs out of time?

After the time is up (20 min), the items in your shopping cart will be deleted. You have to order your tickets again.

 

8. How can I edit the items in my shopping cart?

If you go to your shopping cart, you can delete your items on the red "X". To change the number of your tickets, go to "Edit / Redeem voucher" and click "Edit ticket selection". Please complete your transaction with "Submit". Otherwise your chosen tickets will be lost.

 

9. Can I make online ticket reservations?

No. You can buy tickets in the Mobile Shop but you cannot make reservations.

 

10. When can I order tickets in the Mobile Shop at the latest?

You can order tickets no later than 30 minutes before the screening starts. Please note that only original tickets authorize you to enter the movie theater. Calculate wait times at the Festival Box Office when you pick up your tickets since you cannot enter the theater after the screening has started.

 

11. When can I pick up my tickets at the Festival Box Office at the latest?

Tickets should be picked up at the Festival Box Office no later than 20 minutes before the screening starts because there might be a rush of people. There will be no admission to the theater after the screening has started.

 

12. What happens if I cannot pick up my tickets before the screening starts?

After the screening has started there will be no more admission to the theater. If you do not make it to the screening in time you cannot get a refund.

 

13. Can I purchase Festival Passes in the Mobile Shop?

Yes. You can buy a Festival Pass in our Mobile Shop by simply clicking on "More" and then "Buy Festival Pass" in the menu. You can pay with your credit card or by bank debit ('SEPA-Basislastschrift'). Please note payment by bank debit is only possible with a German bank account.
If you'd like more than one Festival Pass, for technical reasons, each one must be purchased and redeemed separately. Please repeat the process for each Festival Pass you'd like to buy and use.

 

14. Can I purchase reduced-rate Festival Passes in the Mobile Shop?

No. The reduced-rate Festival Pass for students is only available at the Festival Box Office in the Filmmuseum and the vouchers must be exchanged for tickets there, too.

 

15. How do I redeem my Festival Pass in the Mobile Shop? Can I also redeem a Festival Pass that I bought in the Mobile Shop at a Festival Box Office?

The vouchers in your Festival Pass can be exchanged for tickets in the Mobile Shop by logging in with your Festival Pass and your PIN.
Pick the desired screenings and put them in your shopping cart. A ticket will be automatically exchanged for the corresponding Program and the price of €0.00 will show in your shopping cart.

The other possibility is to exchange vouchers at the Festival Box Office by presenting the PDF printout of your Festival Pass (attached to the confirmation e-mail).

 

16. How do I find out my Festival Pass PIN?

You determine your 4-digit PIN number when you purchase a Festival Pass. In addition, you receive an email with your PIN. If you forget your PIN you can request the pin via email at any time. Therefore you need the Festival Pass number and the email address that was used for the Festival Pass purchase. The PIN will be sent to this email address.

If you bought your Festival Pass at the Festival Box Office, the 4-digit PIN can be found on the back of the pass.

 

17. How do I redeem ticket vouchers in the Mobile Shop?

You add the tickets for the screening you want to watch to your shopping cart. Click on “Edit / Redeem voucher” and then on “Redeem Voucher”. Type in your voucher code and confirm with “OK”. Please click then on the price of a ticket to turn your voucher into a ticket order. The price will automatically change to € 0.00.

FAQs Mobile Shop

1. Kann ich mit meinem Smartphone den Mobile Shop nutzen?

Der Mobile Shop ist optimiert für alle gängigen mobilen Webbrowser wie Apple iOS, Google Android, Blackberry OS und Windows Phone.

 

2. Wie kann ich Tickets im Mobile Shop kaufen?

Legen Sie die Tickets für die Vorstellung Ihrer Wahl in den Warenkorb. Anschließend geben Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten unter „Bestellung ohne Festival Pass“ an und gelangen durch einen Klick auf „Weiter“ und dann „Warenkorb“ zurück zum Warenkorb. Prüfen Sie Ihren Warenkorb und bestätigen Sie diesen mit „Weiter“. Über „Zahlungspflichtig bestellen“ erreichen Sie die Zahlungsseite. Dort können Sie per Kreditkarte oder SEPA-Basislastschrift bezahlen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Lastschriftverfahren nur über ein deutsches Konto möglich ist. (Vgl. Punkt 15, wenn Sie für Ihre Bestellung einen Festival-Pass einsetzen möchten.)

 

3. Wie kann ich im Mobile Shop bezahlen?

Sie können per Kreditkarte oder SEPA-Basislastschrift bezahlen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Lastschriftverfahren nur über ein deutsches Konto möglich ist.

 

4. Komme ich durch Vorzeigen des Bestätigungscodes ins Kino?

Nein. Nur die Original-Tickets berechtigen Sie zum Einlass in den Kinosaal. Bitte holen Sie sich Ihre Tickets an der Festival-Kasse gegen Vorlage des Bestätigungscodes ab. Sie können die E-Mail mit dem Bestätigungscode ausdrucken oder einfach den Bestätigungscode auf Ihrem Smartphone an der Festival-Kasse vorzeigen.

 

5. Wie bekomme ich meine im Mobile Shop erworbenen Tickets?

Die Tickets erhalten Sie an unserer Festival-Kasse. Wenn Sie Ihre Tickets im Mobile Shop erworben oder Ihren Festival-Pass/Gutscheincode im Mobile Shop eingelöst haben, erhalten Sie einen Bestätigungscode auf Ihr Smartphone und als E-Mail. Bringen Sie diese Bestätigungs-E-Mail bzw. Ihr Smartphone mit dem Bestätigungscode bitte zur Festival-Kasse mit. Sie müssen außerdem die im Mobile Shop verwendete Kreditkarte bzw. die zum belasteten Konto gehörige ec-Karte mitbringen (gilt nicht für durch Gutscheincodes eingelöste Tickets).

 

6. Was passiert, wenn ich mein Smartphone mit meinem Bestätigungscode verliere?

Sie bekommen immer zusätzlich eine E-Mail mit dem Bestätigungscode. Drucken Sie diese E-Mail aus und bringen Sie sie mit zur Festival-Kasse. Sie müssen außerdem die im Mobile Shop verwendete Kreditkarte bzw. ec-Karte zum Konto, das belastet wurde, mitbringen.

 

7. Was passiert, wenn die Zeit in meinem Warenkorb abläuft?

Nach Ablauf der Zeit (20 Min) wird der Warenkorb gelöscht. Sie müssen Ihre Tickets neu bestellen.

 

8. Wie kann ich den Inhalt meines Warenkorbs bearbeiten?

Wenn Sie auf Ihren Warenkorb gehen, können Sie Ihre Ticketauswahl auf dem roten "X" löschen. Um die Anzahl Ihrer Tickets zu ändern, klicken Sie auf das Feld "Bearbeiten/Einlösen" und wählen die Option "Ticketauswahl bearbeiten". Bitte schließen Sie die Bearbeitung mit "Abschließen" ab, um Ihre Änderungen zu übernehmen. Sonst gehen Ihre Tickets für diese Vorstellung verloren.

 

9. Kann ich Tickets im Mobile Shop reservieren?

Nein. Tickets können im Mobile Shop gekauft, nicht jedoch reserviert werden.

 

10. Bis wann kann ich kurzfristig noch Tickets im Mobile Shop bestellen?

Sie können bis 30 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn im Mobile Shop Tickets kaufen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass nur die Originaltickets zum Kinoeinlass berechtigen. Kalkulieren Sie daher die Wartezeiten an der Festival-Kasse bei Abholung der Tickets ein, da nach Vorstellungsbeginn kein Einlass in die Kinosäle gewährt wird.

 

11. Bis wann kann ich meine Tickets spätestens an der Festival-Kasse abholen?

Tickets sollten bis 20 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn an der Festival-Kasse abgeholt werden, da mit Andrang zu rechnen ist. Nach Vorstellungsbeginn wird kein Einlass in die Kinosäle gewährt.

 

12. Was passiert, wenn ich es nicht schaffe, meine Tickets rechtzeitig vor Vorstellungsbeginn abzuholen?

Nach Vorstellungsbeginn erfolgt kein Einlass in die Kinosäle. Wenn Sie es nicht rechtzeitig zur Vorstellung schaffen, gibt es keinen Anspruch auf Erstattung.

 

13. Kann ich einen Festival-Pass im Mobile Shop erwerben?

Ja. Sie können Ihren Festival-Pass ganz einfach in unserem Mobile Shop kaufen, indem Sie oben "Übersicht" anklicken und anschließend "Festival Pass kaufen" auswählen. Sie können den Festival-Pass per Kreditkarte oder SEPA-Basislastschrift bezahlen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Lastschriftverfahren nur über ein deutsches Konto möglich ist.
Aus technischen Gründen kann immer nur ein Festival-Pass pro Vorgang im Mobile Shop erworben und eingelöst werden.

 

14. Kann ich einen ermäßigten Festival-Pass im Mobile Shop erwerben?

Nein. Ermäßigte Festival-Pässe für Studenten sind ausschließlich an der Festival-Kasse erhältlich. Die Gutscheine müssen an der Festival-Kasse in Kinotickets eingetauscht werden.

 

15. Wie löse ich meinen Festival-Pass im Mobile Shop ein? Kann ich meinen im Mobile Shop gekauften Festival-Pass auch an der Festival-Kasse einlösen?

Die Ticket-Gutscheine Ihres Festival-Passes können Sie direkt im Mobile Shop einlösen, indem Sie sich mit Ihrem Festival-Pass und Ihrer PIN einloggen.
Wählen Sie die gewünschten Vorstellungen aus und legen Sie diese in den Warenkorb. Pro Programm wird automatisch jeweils ein Ticket mit Ihrem Festival-Pass eingelöst und im Warenkorb auf 0,00 EUR gesetzt.

Alternativ können Sie die Gutscheine auch an der Festival-Kasse einlösen, indem Sie das mit Ihrer Email-Bestätigung erhaltene PDF Ihres Festival-Passes an der Festival-Kasse vorlegen.

 

16. Wie finde ich meine Festival-Pass PIN heraus?

Sie legen Ihre vierstellige Zahlen-PIN selbst fest, wenn Sie einen Festival-Pass im Mobile Shop erwerben. Sie erhalten außerdem eine E-Mail mit Ihrer PIN. Sollten Sie Ihre PIN vergessen, können Sie diese jederzeit wieder per E-Mail anfordern. Dafür ist die Festival-Pass Nummer sowie die beim Kauf verwendete E-Mailadresse notwendig, an die dann auch die PIN versendet wird.

Bei einem an der Festival-Kasse gekauften Festival-Pass befindet sich die vierstellige PIN auf der Pass-Rückseite.

 

17. Wie löse ich Gutscheincodes im Mobile Shop ein?

Sie legen die Tickets für die Vorstellung Ihrer Wahl in den Warenkorb und klicken dann auf das Feld „Bearbeiten/Einlösen“. Dort wählen Sie dann die Option „Gutschein einlösen“ aus. Geben den Code Ihres Gutscheins ein und bestätigen Sie diesen mit „OK“. Anschließend müssen Sie den Preis eines Tickets anklicken, um den Gutschein anzuwenden. Der Preis des ausgewählten Tickets ändert sich dann automatisch zu 0,00 EUR.